TeenAg teamwork merits third place

Photo: NZ Young Farmers
Photo: NZ Young Farmers

Joshua Osborne (left) and Sam Lourie, from Mt Aspiring College, with Youth Minister Nikki Kaye after taking third place in the TeenAg grand final in Palmerston North.

It was won by Grace Moscrip and Cara Doggett, from Whangarei, who dominated the competition. Jessica Furrer, Angus Wallace and William Wilson, from Geraldine, won the AgriKids title.

Competitions co-ordinator David Highsted said New Zealand Young Farmers programmes like AgriKids and TeenAg allowed pupils from both farming and non-farming backgrounds alike to learn many life-skills. 

- Otago Daily Times

Get the news delivered straight to your inbox

Receive the day’s news, sport and entertainment in our daily email newsletter


© Copyright 2017, NZME. Publishing Limited

Assembled by: (static) on production bpcf04 at 22 Aug 2017 13:02:18 Processing Time: 387ms